CCN Team

The CCN has eight full time members of staff located at Local Government House in Westminster.

Simon Edwards, Director

simon.edwards@local.gov.uk
0207 664 3002
Simon is the Director of CCN, responsible for leadership of the organisation, business management and all aspects of CCNs membership. Simon has led the transformation of CCN into an influential and respected network which advocates innovative policy solutions on the challenges facing local government and the wider public sector.

James Maker, Head of Policy & Communications

james.maker2@local.gov.uk
0207 664 3009
James is responsible for the delivery of CCN’s full portfolio of policy and research aimed at influencing Government on behalf of our member councils and supporting the delivery of effective and efficient local services. James also oversees CCN’s communications, parliamentary, Whitehall and public affairs engagement work.

 

 

Michael Chard, Senior Policy Officer

michael.chard@local.gov.uk
0207 664 3198
Mike leads the CCNs work on people-based areas of the network’s policy and research. He leads work across adults and children’s social care, alongside CCN advocacy on education, particularly CCN’s engagement on schools funding, and he leads the network’s work on health and social care reform and integration.

Peter French, Senior Policy Officer

peter.french@local.gov.uk
0207 664 3006
Peter leads on the CCN’s place-based policy areas and research. His remit includes leading work on economic growth, housing, spatial planning, and infrastructure. Peter will be leading CCN’s advocacy on the forthcoming CiL review and housing matters.

James Holden, Senior Policy Officer

james.holden@local.gov.uk
0207 664 3030
James leads on CCN’s policy development and research on business rates and fair funding, skills and devolution, as well as providing wider support for the network’s public affairs engagement work.

Victoria Moloney, Public Affairs Officer

victoria.moloney@local.gov.uk
0207 664 3019
Victoria leads on Public Affairs at CCN. She is responsible for the networks Parliamentary, stakeholder, and membership engagement; providing the avenues for CCN to influence policy-makers and wider stakeholders. She also provides policy support to the CCN team.

Phoebe Ward, Business Support Officer

phoebe.ward@local.gov.uk

0207 664 3011
Phoebe supports CCN’s director on the effective and efficient management of CCN business processes, including finance, programme management, CCN Annual Conference, meetings and events, and member and stakeholder information.

Ian Burbidge, Media and Communications Officer

ian.burbidge@local.gov.uk
0207 664 3018
Ian is responsible for CCNs communications, marketing, and public affairs support. In his role, Ian leads both external and internal communications, including press releases, media relationships, newsletters, and articles. He acts as the first port of call for journalists.